Phone: 814-535-7655
Monthly Union Meetings

                       IBEW Local 459 Meeting Locations and Dates

The normal dates and times for Local Union District Meetings are as follows. Exceptions to the below will be made by postings. Should any member have any questions, please call the Local Union Hall at (800) 850-3088 or (814) 535-7655.

Northwest District
Meets on the 2nd Monday of the month  (Erie, Warren, & Jamestown) 
January, April, July & October meetings - Erie IBEW Local 56 Hall, 185 Pennbriar Drive, Erie, PA 16509 at 5:00 p.m.
February, May, August & November meetings - Warren Fire Hall, 12 South State Street, North Warren, PA 16365 at 6:00 p.m.
March, June, September & December meetings - Jamestown, NY, IBEW Local 106 Hall, 322 James Ave., Jamestown, NY 14701 at 5:00 p.m.

Western District
Meets on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m 
Uniontown - VFW #8543, 1235 West Penn Blvd., Uniontown, PA  15401

Central District
Meets on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m.
Clearfield – Clearfield VFW Post 1785, 1145 Industrial Park Road, Clearfield, PA 16830 

Northeast District
Meets on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 6:00 p.m.
Sayre – Sayre VFW, 932 W. Lockhart Street Sayre, PA 18840

Southwest District
Meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m.
Johnstown at the Local 459 Union Hall, 408 Broad St., Johnstown, PA

The Five Districts and Company listing of Local 459 are:

Southwest District- Meets the 3rd Thursday of each month, 7:00 p.m. at 459 Union Hall in Johnstown, PA.

• Penelec First Energy (Indiana, Richland, Somerset, Ebensburg)
• Alleghany Manufacturing Electrical Systems 
• Latrobe Window Cleaning
• Somerset REC
• Bedford Rural Electric
• General Trade Corporation
• REA Energy
• Windber Area Authority
• Forest Hills Municipal Authority
• Highland Sewer And Water Authority
• Brookfield Renewable Energy, Deep Creek Station
• SOLLCO Seward

Central District- Meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month, 6:00 p.m. at Clearfield VFW Post 1785

• NAES Shawville Station
• Breezeline Clearfield
• United Electric Cooperative
• Central Electric Cooperative
• Brookfield Renewable Energy, Piney Station
• Penelec First Energy (Clearfield, DuBois, Philipsburg)

Northwest District- Meets the 2nd Monday of each month, 5:00 p.m. Jamestown, N.Y, and Erie and 6:00 p.m. in Warren  (rotate between the 3 locations each month)

• Breezeline Bradford
• Breezeline Warren
• Board Of Education 
• Board Of Public Utilities
• City Of Warren
• IHI Power Services Corp, Seneca plant
• Northwestern Rural Electric Cooperative
• Penelec First Energy (Erie, Warren, Bradford, Meadville, Oil City)
• Village Of Westfield
• West Penn Oil

Western District- Meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month, 5:30 p.m. in  Uniontown, PA.

• Breezeline Uniontown
• Beaver County Electrical Welfare Corp.
• Center Township Road, Sanitary and Water
• Forum Inc.
• Globe Electric Co.
• Hopewell Township
• Housing Authority of the County of Beaver
  1.  Northeast District- Meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month, 6:00 p.m. at Sayre VFW, 932 W. Lockhart Street Sayre, PA 18840  

    • Penelec First Energy (Mansfield, Montrose, Towanda)

Page Last Updated: Jan 04, 2024 (10:18:50)
Contact Info
IBEW Local 459
408 Broad St
Johnstown, PA 15906

Top of Page image
Powered By UnionActive - Copyright © 2024. All Rights Reserved.